Sharing the Adventure

Full of Glee

I don’t think I’ve been happier than these past few days.  I find myself giggling all the time even when I’m alone. I don’t think my husband knows what to make of it.

We had the most wonderful vacation this past fall and I can’t seem to get my photos sorted and resized to post because I get lost in reliving the dream-like days of  our vacation whenever I go through the folders.  But I decided that will be OK  because when I do post the scenic photos and videos it will be when we are waist deep in snow and the promise of next year’s scenic sights and sounds will still be a long time coming.  It will be a welcome change to seeing snow everywhere.

Winter coming is normally a real downer for me, just depressing.  This year is different.  I have the biggest part of my restoration of the main level of my old house  (see This Old Erie House)  done and now the finishing touches will be added.  That’s a huge weight off my back, still a lot of work ahead but not so much tedious woodwork.  And now I can take my time in finishing the rest.  I’m already starting to plan our next national-park vacation in Mt. Rainier National Park.  That always makes me happy.


Leave a comment